Ludwig classification for hair loss of Female wtH9OtDB7d1

The Ludwig classification uses three stages to describe female pattern genetic hair loss: Type I (mild), Type II (moderate), and Type III (extensive). In all three Ludwig stages, there is hair loss on the front and top of the scalp with relative preservation of the frontal hairline.

Type 1 TYlm02SGX

Type 1

Perceptible thinning of the hair on the crown, limited to the front by a situated 1-3 cm behind the frontal hairline.
Type 2 lmliJHL3I

Type 2

Pronounced rarefaction of the hair on the crown within the area seen in Grade 1.
Type 3 uP8wpoMZL4m

Type 3

Full baldness (total denudation) within the area seen in Grade 1 and 2.